Home > Eonhi. land. ru > Bordingschool movies

Bordingschool movies

Looked all Bordingschool movies Sony s website for any information on this and came up short handed once again. Finally, I took a chance on Onkyo s website and found information in their FAQ noting that the audio on some BDPs must be set for bitstream. I couldn t find anything in the audio Bordingschool movies on the Sony BDP-N460 in regards to bitstream, so I manually started changing all of the audio settings one-by-one and Bordingschool movies would play the BD to see if it came through the receiver in DD. Well, low and behold finally when I changed the BD Audio Setting from Mix the default to Direct I was able to get DD sound on my BDs through the receiver. It was a little perturbing that this setting and not the Dolby Digital setting would be the one that would allow BDs to send DD output to the receiver. Sony needs to make this clearer as I m sure a good portion of their customers hook up their BDPs to receivers and enjoy DD surround sound. 2 Along with the BDP, I bought my husband 8 new BDs for Christmas. Not only did it take an unusually long time for the feature film to load on all of these, but most of the extra features on the BDs would not play at all. I finally broke down and contacted Sony Support on 12/26/2009 for this issue 45 minute wait for Online Chat and when I finally got to chat with a support representative, I was asked what BDs I was having a problem with. I told him all 8 of the new BDs I purchased Harry Potter 1-6, Polar Express, The Hangover would not play the extra features. I was promptly told that this is a known problem with some newer BDs and to wait for the next firmware update to fix it. WHAT?!?! The last firmware update Bordingschool movies came out was only 3 days prior on 12/23/200 If this is a known issue, why wasn t it fixed in the previous firmware update? The only reason I bought the Harry Potter movies on BD was specifically to watch the plethora of extra features provided on the BD format. And I couldn t even watch them with this player!!! We asked a friend of ours who also purchased this model for Christmas if he had the same problem and he indicated he had not, but he also did not have his player connected to the Internet and had not done the firmware update. We began to wonder if the 12/23/2009 firmware update actually broke the ability to play extra features, so we started looking at resetting the player to the original factory defaults, but unfortunately there is no way to back-rev firmware. We tested our 8 new BDs on our friend s BDP and all of the extra features played without issue. Ultimately, we ended up returning the unit and planned on exchanging it for another we decided we wouldn t do the firmware update immediately. However, at the time, Amazon was out of stock, so we just returned it. After the problems we encountered, you may wonder why we would willingly exchange it at all. While the problems above were enough to return the unit, there were other features about this particular player that were good: 1 The DVD upscaling was incomparable to any other BDP I ve seen. 2 With the firmware update, Netflix streaming was decent. It buffered more frequently than the Xbox 360, but it wasn t intolerable. 3 The Amazon Unbox feature was nice which we don t get with the Xbox and the streaming was about equal to Netflix. 4 The ability to stream more Internet content besides Netflix and Amazon Unbox was nice. The few days we had the unit, we used Slacker Radio and YouTube frequently.

Categories: Eonhi. land. ru
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment